About Us
Find a
Find a Location
Find a
Find a Physician

A Reputation for Saving Lives

Colorado's most decorated cardiovascular network with the most prestigious awards in health care: HealthGrades, Center of Excellence Designation from Anthem/Blue Cross and Advanced Certification by the Joint Commission in acute coronary syndrome, heart failure and acute myocardial infarction.

Achievements at some of our Cardiovascular Centers include:

Littleton Adventist Hospital

  • Recipient of the American Heart Association's "Get with the Guidelines" Heart Failure and Stroke Gold Performance Achievement Award 2009.
  • Certified by the Joint Commission in Acute Coronary Syndrome.
  • Littleton Hospital was the first hospital in Colorado to be designated a nationally accredited Chest Pain Center by the Society of Chest Pain Centers and remains accredited.

Porter Adventist Hospital

  • Blue Distinction Center for Cardiac Care. Consistently ranked as a top hospital nationally for cardiac services, Porter was given top honors by a national hospital reporting company in several key cardiac services.
  • United Healthcare's Cardiac Center of Excellence designation given to just a handful of hospitals providing superior quality across the country.
  • The Mercury Award for Excellence in Cardiac Services from the independent national health care organization HCIA.
  • Recognition by the American Heart Association for implementing AHA'S guidelines for cardiac care.

Penrose-St. Francis Health Services

  • Ranked among the top five in Colorado for overall cardiac services and cardiology services for two consecutive years by HealthGrades.
  • Five-Star rated for treatment of heart failure nine years in a row (2003 through 2011) by HealthGrades
  • Five-Star rated for coronary interventional procedures and number three in the state by HealthGrades

St. Anthony Central Hospital

  • The only hospital in Colorado to receive the 2010 American Heart Association/American Stroke Association, "Get With the Guidelines 2010 Triple Gold Recognition" for Stroke, Coronary Artery Disease and Heart Failure.
  • 2009: The Joint Commission for Disease Specific Certification: Acute Coronary Syndrome, Advanced Heart Failure and Stroke 
  • 2009: Second hospital in the country to receive the Advanced Certification in Heart Failure from the Joint Commission, recognizing our exceptional efforts to foster better outcomes for heart failure patients. 
  • Recognized by Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association as a Blue Distinction Center® for Cardiac Care.  Blue Distinction Centers for Cardiac Care have demonstrated their commitment to quality care, resulting in better overall outcomes for cardiac patients.
Text Only Options

Change the current font size: larger | default | smaller

Current color mode is Black on White, other available modes: Yellow on Black | Black on Cream

Current color mode is Yellow on Black, other available modes: Black on White | Black on Cream

Current color mode is Black on Cream, other available modes: Black on White | Yellow on Black

Open the original version of this page.